2019 ANS StuCon Pictures!

Check out the conference pictures here!
Thank you to all of our presenters for your fantastic work at the 2019 ANS Student Conference at VCU. The technical program this year was outstanding thanks to you. Congratulations to the award winners displayed below! If you won an award in a technical track with a cash prize you will be contacted at a later time with further information.
Hunter Andrews
Technical Assistant Co-Chair
Fusion Energy & Plasma
29823 – Jack Stahl (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
29811 – Jeremy Mettler (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Human Factor, Instrumentation & Controls
29379 – Reniel Cruz, Mitchell Brown, Megan Kinsey (United States Military Academy)
29885 – Ezekiel Villarreal (University of Pittsburg)
Isotopes & Radiation
29563 – Matthew Filer, Graham Harger (North Carolina State University)
29763 – Kendall Barrett (University of Wisconsin)
Thermal Hydraulics & Fluids
29845 – Jack Flether and Monica Gehrig (Missouri University of Science and Technology)
29842 – Alec Porter (Texas A&M University)
Operations & Power
29534 – Benjamin Laramee, Anna Deak (North Carolina State University)
29675 – Dakota Allen (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
Reactor Physics
29388 – Ashley Meyer, Jacob Perry (North Carolina State University)
29585 – Benjamin Harris (Penn State)
Biology and Medicine
29798 – Natalie Baughan (University of Michigan)
Aerospace Nuclear Science & Tech
29611 – Andrew Hahn (University of New Mexico)
29846 – Ramda Galo Mairena (University of New Mexico)
Mathematics & Computation
29049 – Emily Vu (Sandia National Lab)
29852 – Grant Schumock (Johns Hopkins University)
Advanced Reactors
29455 – Eun Seo So (Chung-Ang University)
29471 – Kelsey Luo (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Radiation Protection & Shielding
29581 – Noah Kleedtke (University of Michigan)
29808 – Tseelmaa Byambaakhuu (Ohio State University)
Detection & Measurement
29775 – Nathan Giha (University of Michigan)
30101 – Alexandra Laing (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute)
Material Science & Technology
29207 – Andrew Dong (University of California Berkeley)
29829 – Andrew Hoffman (Missouri University of Science and Technology)
Fuel Cycle & Waste Management
29790 – Brittany Bolz, Christopher Schenkelberg (Missouri University of Science and Technology)
29550 – Joseph Ferrel, James Sineath (North Carolina State University)
Nuclear Nonproliferation
29610 – Emily Kwapis, Tanner Joens, Roxanne Pinskey (University of Michigan)
Nuclear Criticality Safety
29820 – John Kutcha, David Trimas (University of Michigan)
29785 – Dean Price (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
International Safeguards
29569 – Amanda Bachmann (University of Tennessee-Knoxville)
29848 – Alexander Wheeler (University of Tennessee-Knoxville)
Cyber-Physical Security
29618 – Fan Zhang (University of Tennessee-Knoxville)
Nuclear Installations Safety
29844 – Adam Stein (Carnigie Mellon University)
Top Posters
29503 – Jake Eichenlaub (Penn State)
29510 – John Garing and Jonathan Balog (Penn State)
29828 – Andrew Hoffman (Missouri University of Science and Technology)
Top Papers
29393 – Dario Panici (University of Illinois Urban-Champaign)

“Molecules in Extreme Conditions”

29588 – Marilyn Delgado (Texas A&M University)

“Shell-side flow characteristics within a specific Helical Coil Steam Generator”

29808 – Tseelmaa Byambaakhuu (Ohio State University)

“Comparison of lpCMFD with Other CMFD Based Acceleration Schemes”

29798 – Natalie Baughan (University of Michigan)

“Quantification of cardiac dyssynchrony entropy implemented in nuclear medicine software application Corridor 4DM”

29618 – Fan Zhang (University of Tennessee-Knoxville)

“A Robust Cybersecurity Solution Platform Architecture for Digital I&C Systems in NPP”

29455 – Eun Seo So (Chung-Ang University)

“Thermal Hydraulic Analysis for Loss of Coolant Accident Scenarios in Autonomous Micro Modular Reactor”